A passion for software development, cooking and Porsches

Porsche 914 EV Project – December 2009 – #36

Tonight I finished up the electrical system. I wired and fused the new power supplies for the head unit and the amplifiers. I wanted a clean, pro looking install as most 914’s have hacked in stereos and they look like crap. I ran the lines, put in proper grommets and protected the wires from heat.

We bled the brake system and tested all the new hoses, we are good on brakes. Next we will test the fuel system and make sure the new system, tank and relocated fuel pump are all working. Then the engine is up next… we will swap in the 911 clutch system and mate up the transmission. We are in the home stretch!

DSC_0053 DSC_0054 DSC_0056

I ran the new power wires up the tunnel and put in the Dynamat for the sound insulation, this will go under the restored sound pad.

DSC_0052  DSC_0055

Cool, new sound system amplifiers.

DSC_0057 DSC_0051

Leave a comment