A passion for software development, cooking and Porsches

Porsche 914 EV Project – August 2008 – #10

I am finding myself around the house on a Bumbershoot weekend and I have prioritized taking advantage of the weekend weather to get my 914 up on the rotisserie and get into the garage so I can work out of the weather. This summer is Seattle has been the worst for weather in my memory and it started to get cold and rainy these last two weeks. So I am forced to move inside.

First up I needed to apply some basic primer to the exposed metal. This saved me around $350.00 bucks.

DSC_0365  DSC_0367 DSC_0368

Today I managed to get the car mounted. I had to drill holes and template up to the bumper bolts on the 914 and get the attachment plates mounted. These are not done for you, it is something you have to figure out specific to your project. The goodness is I can use these for all future 914 projects. The car spins now pretty easy and I am ready to move into my garage later tonight. It is worth getting the hydraulics for the lifting, that made it super easy for me to adjust the car to the height and center of gravity.

DSC_0376 DSC_0373

Leave a comment